The Wigtownshire Sports Council Committee is made up of volunteers from member clubs and organisations as well as individuals who are interested in developing sport locally.

Meetings are held on the last Monday of each month (generally except December) with an Annual General Meeting in May each year.

Current elected Office Bearers and Representatives are:

Chairman - Mr Jim Hayes
Vice Chairman - Mr John Galloway
Treasurer and Secretary - Ms Jane McDowall
Mrs Helen McMiken
Mr Jamie Nelson
Mrs Dot Plant
Mrs Ailsa Taggart
Mr Mark Taylor
Mr Brian Wallace
Mr Alex Whiteside